Living with Scleroderma

this is nothing but a curve ball

Feeling Sicky during the Holidays

on January 2, 2013

This Christmas is the first time I’ve felt really sick during the holidays.

We had company over and I had to keep excusing myself to close my eyes co’z I had a headache that wouldn’t go away. As soon as i get to our bed to lie down, my whole body starts aching and I found it extremely difficult to move.

The cold weather isn’t helping either. My Raynauds are becoming more frequent and I’m starting to feel pain in my hands each time. My Rheumatologist prescribed Nitro Glycerin to hopefully give relief from my symptoms. The good news is that it does work. Unfortunately my fingers turning purple happen more often than I’m allowed to use the medication. For the meantime, I’m trying to get used to working with gloves at work, or else, I’ll get nothing accomplished.

Untitled
I had a lung scan today.I was told ahead of time that there might be a part two of the exam tomorrow. That’s if they see abnormalities like blood clots in my lungs. I felt good during the 40 minute scan and I was already preparing myself to go back to work tomorrow when I was told I need to return to the hospital again but this time for a breathing test.

I have to admit. I’m a little disappointed, upset and anxious. I was looking forward to a normal scan result. But I guess the silver lining is that the sooner they find out what else is wrong with me, the sooner they can fix it.

One day at a time….I’m still here to spend time with the ones I love and that’s all that matters. =)

Leave a Reply

