Living with Scleroderma

this is nothing but a curve ball

Doing things as if I’m feeling 100%

on October 14, 2012

I don’t know if its because I worked an earlier shift yesterday or its my body, but I’m so tired and weak today.

I barely got any sleep last night. I had 3 cough attacks, each lasting about 10-15 minutes each. I woke up around 6:30 this morning, but I was feeling a little stiff and I couldn’t move.

The kids woke up shortly and wanted me to go with them to the living room, but my body felt so heavy that I decided to stay in bed a little longer.

The kids were very good that they got ready for church pretty easy. They requested a Nutella sandwich for breakfast, and I couldn’t resist. It made me happy that they devoured it pretty quickly.

Then I figured that I should start getting ready. I thought a shower would make me feel better, but it didn’t. There were moments when I caught myself leaning towards the wall to keep my balance.

It was a challenge to actually get to church. I didn’t think even I was gonna make it till end of the service, but I did.

For lunch, we wanted to see my grandma and parents even for a bit. I was feeling so terrible toward the end of our meal, but I still made it.

We finally got home, and I was able to take a nap. The kids were amazing and kept themselves busy till I woke up.

After my nap, I was still feeling pretty weak, but I figured I need to get up and start taking care of the kiddies.

I have backpacks to go over, homework to check and lunches to pack for tomorrow.

Ahhh… to be not at my 100% and still do what I need to do for the kids, myself, the hubby and people I care about.

Just 2 more days till my next chemo treatment, hoping that will give me some relief.

Only through God’s strength…

I am blessed!

Leave a Reply

