Living with Scleroderma

this is nothing but a curve ball

A great day following a bad week

on October 9, 2012

Last week was a tough one. I’ve been coughing a lot everyday and have been feeling much fatigue. My body was getting so stiff especially in the mornings that I could barely get up.
It would take me a good 20-30 minutes to get out of bed every morning. Saturday and Sunday the worst. After I finally got up, I was already exhausted after 30-45 minutes. It was a bit frustrating.

Getting ready is taking a lot longer nowadays, sometimes up to two hours each time. I thank God for the opportunity to be well enough to continue to take care of my little pumpkins. God is the source of my strength that keeps me going.

Yesterday, my body was extra achy and I was feeling cold. I thought it was just the weather change affecting my joints and Raynauds. As it turns out, I was running a fever. I decided to still come to work and try to go on with my day as much as I can. Hubby didn’t really want me to go, but I insisted. He said to keep him posted if I need to go home and he’ll come pick me up.

Untitled

I took some meds and went to work. I brought my medical paraphernalia with me, just in case.

Untitled

I had my thermometer, my blood pressure monitor and my Pulse Ox.

I was blessed with day of light work. It wasn’t stressful and I was able to take it easy while I was there. I finally started feeling better before lunch. And that made me happy.

The rest of the day went by and my fever finally went away. I can’t believe I went to work with a fever and made it! God is gracious!

2 responses to “A great day following a bad week

  1. Leah says:

    You are one of the strongrest women I’ve ever known. But the cousin in me would like to say “next time listen to hubby, ok?” Love you!

  2. Leah says:

    sorry about the typos.. ‘strongest’ ‘woman’.. heehee.. pardon me =)

Leave a Reply

