Living with Scleroderma

this is nothing but a curve ball

Chemo #5

on July 29, 2012

Chemotherapy #5 was a success! Just one more, hopefully, and I’m done.

It’s weird, despite everything negative I’ve heard about taking chemo, mine hasn’t been too bad of an experience so far. I feel some weakness, dizziness, slight nausea and night sweats. And as far as the thinning of hair/ or losing hair, I barely notice any changes. I have been told that everyone reacts to treatment differently and the fact that I am younger may be the reason that my body is taking it pretty well.

Untitled

In any case, I’m grateful. Every time I go through chemo, I notice that I stop coughing for a while. And after chemo session # 5, I also noticed that I haven’t been having too much problems with my breathing. My doctor told that we wouldn’t know whether or not the chemo worked until after my 6th session.

I have another Pulmonary Function Test (PFT) scheduled in a couple of weeks. I’ll find out if my lungs have stabilized or at least if the progression of my ILD have slowed down.

Keeping my fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

